Zaha Hadid

Dame Zaha Mohammad Hadid  (Arabic: زها حديد‎ Zahā Ḥadīd; 31 October 1950 – 31 March 2016) was an Iraqi-British architect.

She was the first woman ever to receive the prestigious Pritzker Architecture Prize in 2004. Moreover, she got the UK’s most outstanding architectural award, the Stirling Prize in 2010 and 2011. In 2012, she was given the title of Dame by Elizabeth II for services to architecture and in 2015 she became the first and only woman to be awarded the Royal Gold Medal. Her works are epic and one of a kind, wow I love them!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s